Decennial Annual Day 2022 Kindergarten to class V

December 19, 2022

The Annual Day of St Aloysius Gonzaga School was held on 19 December 2022, with the theme ‘Education Through Transformation - Journey of a Decade’. Fr Joseph Rodrigues SJ, founder Rector of St Aloysius Gonzaga School was the Chief Guest of the programme and Fr Melwin Joseph Pinto SJ, Rector of St Aloysius Institutions presided over the function. Principal Fr Mewlyn Anil Lobo SJ, Vice-Principal Ms Laurel D Souza, PTA president Mr Abhilash Dominic were the other dignitaries present on the dais.

The programme commenced by invoking the blessings of the Almighty followed by the Welcome Dance. Ms Aparna Suresh welcomed the gathering and introduced the guests. The annual report of the school was presented by the Principal Fr Melwyn Anil Lobo followed by a Video presentation highlighting the school’s journey throughout the past ten years. The toppers of the previous year were felicitated. Fr Joseph Rodrigues, founder Rector of St Aloysius Gonzaga School, was felicitated for his immense contribution towards the success of the school.

The Chief Guest of the programme, Fr Joseph Rodrigues SJ, while addressing the gathering said that the vision, he had for this school has become a reality. He stressed on holistic formation for integral development and said that Aloysius Institutions focus on helping students to develop healthy positive self-image.

Fr Melwin Joseph Pinto SJ, Rector of St Aloysius Institutions in his presidential address quoted, “Education breeds confidence, confidence breeds hope, hope breeds peace”, and said, “When we give love and acceptance through claps and cheers, it boosts the confidence of the children.”

All the students from KG to Class V participated in the programme wholeheartedly. It was a fusion of zestful dance-dramas and melodious songs. There was a jovial atmosphere all around and the students lit up the stage with their captivating performances.

The programme was compered by Anyra Riba D’Costa of class V, Ben Roshan of class V, G Naveen of class V, Samvit Shetty of class V, Adelheida Chelsia Salins of class IV, Darren Ethan D’souza of class IV, Ana Nichole D’souza of class III and Dhruv Bhandarkar of class III. The vote of thanks was proposed by Ms Gloria Misquith. Vice Principal Ms Laurel D’souza and Ms Deepthi Sahana Karkada were the convenors of the programme. The event ended with the school anthem.